Welcome to the Nature Barrie web page.

This site is sponsored by the Brereton Field Naturalists' Club (BFNC)

These pages are accessible by visiting bfnclub.org or naturebarrie.com.

We hope you will take some time to explore the site and learn about the many things our club does.
If you notice any mistakes or have any comments please contact the Webmaster.

 

LAND USE ACKNOWLEDGEMENT

We acknowledge that the land on which we gather is covered by the 2018 Williams Treaties Settlement, specifically Treaty 18. This land is in the territory of the seven First Nations: the Chippewas of Beausoleil, of Georgina Island and of Rama, and the Mississaugas of Alderville, of Curve Lake, of Hiawatha, and of Scugog Island, collectively known as the Williams Treaties First Nation.

We acknowledge that we live here as settlers among many diverse First Nations, Inuit and Métis Peoples

 

If you are on Facebook check out our FB page by clicking on the link near the bottom of this page.

Last month April 2024 Next month
S M T W T F S
week 14 1 2 3 4 5 6
week 15 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
week 16 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
week 17 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
week 18 28 29 30

Upcoming Meetings

No events

Upcoming Trips

Sat Apr 27 @ 7:30AM - COPELAND FOREST
Sat May 04 @ 7:30AM - SPRING MIGRATION AT TINY MARSH
Wed May 08 @ 6:30PM - THE GABLES
Sat May 11 @ 8:00AM - Saturday May 11 is World Migratory Bird Day.
Sun May 12 @ 8:00AM - CHURCH WOODS
Wed May 15 @ 7:00AM - 02:00PM MATCHEDASH BAY
Sat May 18 @ 7:00PM - National Swift Population Roost Monitoring Blitz 2024
Wed May 22 @ 8:00AM - THE LANES OF LITTLE LAKE
Sun May 26 @ 8:30AM - 02:00PM ORO-MEDONTE RAIL-TRAIL FLORA & FAUNA
Sat Jun 01 @ 7:30AM - 04:00PM BIRDING CARDEN ALVAR